So, I don't know the first thing about proper cooking etiquette, but that doesn't matter... today I made the best salad ever.
I'll tell you what I did...I sauteed a ton of mushrooms and onions together with some salt and pepper. While that was cooking I cut up some iceberg lettuce (I recently realized that I really don't like spinach, which I was sad about because it's the healthier option) tomato, and red and green bell pepper. Then I sprinkled on some goat cheese, added the cooked mushrooms and onions and drizzled balsamic vinegar on top of it all! hahaha, I took a picture of it, but it didn't do any justice so I'm not going to show it to you.
BUT, I will show you my other creations:
Veggie sandwich with goat cheese and grilled eggplant, onion, and bell pepper.
Homemade pizza bagels!
I basically use the same ingredients for everything I make (because I'm a poor college student). But it's crazy what sauteed veggies can do for any meal. I have a theory that they make everything automatically classy (and we all know how important it is to look classy). Oh, and the same goes for goat cheese. But since it's expensive I usually never buy it.
and, if you were wondering....Yes, I do realize how lame this post is